Hands down, the most reputable repair place in the area! Casey, Terry and everyone take great care of you, give you as many alternatives and options for your repair as you need and are HONEST!At my last visit, my car's brakes were squealing. They had looked at it before but couldn't replicate the squeal. This time they could and fixed the problem. When I went to pay, I realized that they didn't charge me for the adjustment they made in the brakes so I had the office person check. They said the no charge was correct! THAT'S why I love Skeeter's!

John,Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad we could get you back on the road with peace of mind! Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd
5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 8/22/2015

Hands down, the absolute best automotive service I've ever received! Everyone was so helpful and honest every single time I've been. Modesto is always willing to take you anywhere, no matter how far, while your car is being serviced and then comes back to get you when it's ready. The prices are fair, the staff is friendly and considerate. They understand what you are going through and explain everything thoroughly if you care to know what is going on with your vehicle. Quotes given for work are consistently spot on and if there is anything else that pops up then you are notified immediately, I honestly love this place! I feel safe and secure taking my business to them and it's hard to find an honest person these days, let alone an entire business full of hard working, honest and truly compassionate people. Thank you for having the best team from Service Manager to technician, owner to cashier, I absolutely appreciate the efforts you've put in to making your business the only place I go with my automotive needs!

Samantha, All of the aspects that you mentioned are the exact aspects that we strive to perfect every single day. We are happy to hear that our team provided you with great customer service. I will be sure to share your review with our team; they love to know that our customers appreciate them! Thank you for placing your trust in us and for taking the time to review us online. Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd
5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 8/21/2015

Hands down, the absolute best automotive service I've ever received! Everyone was so helpful and honest every single time I've been. Modesto is always willing to take you anywhere, no matter how far, while your car is being serviced and then comes back to get you when it's ready. The prices are fair, the staff is friendly and considerate. They understand what you are going through and explain everything thoroughly if you care to know what is going on with your vehicle. Quotes given for work are consistently spot on and if there is anything else that pops up then you are notified immediately,I honestly love this place! I feel safe and secure taking my business to them and it's hard to find an honest person these days, let alone an entire business full of hard working, honest and truly compassionate people. Thank you for having the best team from Service Manager to technician, owner to cashier, I absolutely appreciate the efforts you've put in to making your business the only place I go with my automotive needs!

5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 7/30/2015

I started servicing my vehicles at Skeeter's in March 1999. My last service was completed there two days ago on 7/23/15. Over the years I have had some work done at the dealership because of where I was working at the time. I would have preferred to take the vehicle to Skeeter's but my work schedule would not allow me to. As soon as I was able I resumed using Skeeter's services exclusively. Their service advisers are professional, friendly, thorough and competent. Are they perfect? No. Do they treat you as an valued customer? Yes. If there is a problem do they accept responsibility for their involvement? Yes. Do they pass the buck? Not in my experience. Is Skeeter's the cheapest option? No. Do they provide a good value? I think so or I would not keep coming back. Am I a personal friend of the owner or any of the employees? No. Was I asked to write a review? No. Hopefully this review will help you decide if you would like to try Skeeter's as your auto service center. Best Regards. Paul

Thank you, Paul. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are so glad to have you back! Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd
5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 7/24/2015

I took my car in for skeeters to do some work on my brakes 2/25/15, unfortunately when they placed my tires back on two of the lug nuts crossed threaded. Unknowingly to my knowledge for the last few months I went on with it like so. Yesterday morning I went to replace a tire at discount tire an they told me of this issue, explaining what had happen to cause this issues. I revisited skeeters this afternoon to express my concerns about this issue. I was meet with utmost care to find a solution, not a run around about how it wasn't their fault. The service manager Clint crouch was excellent in handling the issue I had from my past visit. He asked when I would like to bring the vehicle in for repair, I said today if possible. Within 3 hours it was fixed, on top of that he replaced my wheel locks at no charge. I happy to know that quality customer service in Auto care industry is still in my local community.

Russell,Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are grateful for the opportunity to make it right! I will be sure to inform Clint of your gratitude. We thank you for the trust you have placed in us, and hope that we can continue to earn your trust. Have a great afternoon, Jessica Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd
5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 6/24/2015

Best auto repair shop in town! Period! Nobody else comes close.

Thank you, Keith! We appreciate your business and your review. Your post made our day! Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd
5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 5/6/2015

I took my VW Jetta to Skeeters to fix an oil leak. I picked up my car and after I got it home I discovered that it was still leaking oil so I contacted Skeeters again. Due to some miscommunication I still wasn't happy so Skeeter arranged for an independent person to look into the matter and because I was busy, they even arranged for my car to be collected, inspected and then delivered back to me. The end result was that my oil leak has now been fixed and I found that the customer service at Skeeters was outstanding. Even though the leak was not fixed first time, these things happen and I found that Skeeters went way beyond what I expected to ensure that I experienced excellent service. Not being a very forgiving person when I receive poor service, I have to say that at first my impression of Skeeters was not good, however they admitted that a mistake was made and went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy. My wife was also impressed (and that's not something I can say very often!) and she told me that she would not hesitate to take her car to Skeeters in the future. We found Skeeters to genuinely care about their customers and today that is an extremely rare quality to find in the service industry.

5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 4/19/2015

First time I went to SKeeter's they replaced my blinker bulb for nothing. It brought me back for my 90,000 mile service. The service was amazing. Questions about prior service so they didn't duplicate anything, gave me a ride home and back to pick up my car and the price was even reasonable to my wife. Skeeter's has my business from now on.

5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 1/24/2015

My family has used Skeeters for more than 20 years (except when the vehicle is under factory warranty at the dealerships). I have always found them to be honest, helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Anything from minor repairs and oil changes to replacing an engine. They are fabulous and I trust them with my cars and trucks. Never have I had a bad experience or felt that we weren't getting the best price possible on repair work.

5 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 1/24/2015

They do a great job! When they bring back the free military oil changes again then they earn that 5th star. They were one of the last places that offered such an honorable gift to our military . Its sad though that it has an expiration date on a huge deal like this. But great job men!

4 Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd 1/24/2015
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Skeeter's Auto Service, Ltd (281) 469-1152 For Assistance.